top of page
  • Kellyanne Fitzgerald

Modern Addictions Playlist

Curated by Kellyanne Fitzgerald




This carefully curated playlist offers vibes of regret, nostalgia, aspiration, and just the right amount of angst. Handcrafted and home brewed by Kellyanne Fitzgerald.


1. wasting my young years by london grammar

i'm wasting my young years / it doesn't matter if / i'm chasing old ideas


2. mood ring by lorde

now all of my oceans have riptides / can't seem to find what's wrong / the whole world is letting me down / don't you think the early 2000s seem so far away?


3. happy or whatever by taylor leonhardt

last night I bought a lie / I saw an ad online / all these smiling people had it figured out / If I could be someone else / someone beside myself / I might have a little less to cry about


4. new york by cyn

there's someone out there / inside the mirror / her plan is grand and / her mind is clearer


5. hell to the liars by london grammar

hell to the liars / here's to you and me


6. renegade by BRM ft taylor swift

is it insensitive for me to say / “get your shit together, so I can love you?"


7. fallen fruit by lorde

we had no idea the dreams we had were far too big


8. god is a fascist by lowell

ooh, and malibu's burning, yeah / and it's disconcerting and sad / but I'm slowly learning / that it's out of my hands


9. machete by amanda palmer

i have never liked the box of knives / you said was a paradox because you're kind


10. jesus from texas by semler

and these days I believe in bigfoot more than god, 'cause who's he hurting? / i grew up a preacher's kid cleaning up after communion / so I know that a church is not a way to live / it's a weekly reunion


11. insomnia by caroline polachek

how long can sunlight stay warm in a stone? / how long till the bath runs cold?


12. scientists in japan by sara groves

scientists in japan are building a robot to take your job / doctors in france are growing a heart that will save your mom


13. no choir by florence and the machine

and it's hard to write about being happy / ‘cause, the older I get / I find that happiness is an extremely uneventful subject


14. too afraid by marina

people look so lonely with eyes turned down / this isn't living, this isn't how I thought my life would be


15. rooting for you by london grammar

let winter break / let it burn 'til I see you again


16. this is me trying by taylor swift

i was so ahead of the curve, the curve became a sphere / fell behind all my classmates, and I ended up here


17. the mother by brandi carlile

outside of my windows are the mountains and the snow / I hold you while you're sleeping and I wish that I could go / all my rowdy friends are out accomplishing their dreams / but I am the mother of evangeline


18. america by london grammar

and I hope that you find it, all that you need / I hope that you stay young and wild and free


19. motion sickness by phoebe bridgers

i hate you for what you did / and I miss you like a little kid


20. winter bird by aurora

rest against my pillow like the aging winter sun




Kellyanne Fitzgerald is a writer and artist based in the Chicago area. In her free time she enjoys language learning, fiber arts, and folk art illustration.

bottom of page